A A ASearch Lanark County Immigration Portal Home Page
Lanark County LogoElementary Schools

Elementary Schools

Elementary School System

Catholic School Board of Eastern Ontario

The Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario currently operates 40 elementary schools and 10 secondary schools within 8 counties. They offer quality Catholic educational programs to approximately 15,000 students, employs 850 teachers and 450 support staff.

In Lanark County, they have 10 Catholic elementary schools and 3 secondary schools available. They seek students who wish to continue the tradition of successful Catholic education with supportive staff.

French Language Education

Within Ontario, there are 425 French-language schools. There is the opportunity to study within the French Public School system or the French Catholic school system. In these schools, students are taught exclusively in French except the English language courses. French-language schools in Ontario have a mandate to protect, enhance and transmit the French language and culture.


Private school is an alternative to Canada’s publicly funded school system. They are known for their academic excellence, small class sizes and strong curriculum. Most private schools will require uniforms to be worn. Private schools provide studies that meet the Ontario Ministry of Education standards. They promise to give your child a quality education for their future. They are not funded through public tax dollars so tuition fees and other expenses will be required.

Upper Canada District School Board

The Upper Canada District School Board is a diverse, public educational organization. They have certain missions, values and visions for the schools and have learning for all through creative and challenging learning experiences.

They have numerous public schools in towns/townships within Lanark County, all with a variety of programs and initiatives for students of all ages.

Lanark County Elementary Schools


Holy Name of Mary
110 Paterson Street,
Almonte, ON, K0A 1A0
Tel: (613) 256-2532

R. Tait McKenzie Public School
175 Paterson Street,
Almonte, ON, K0A 1A0
Tel: (613) 256-8248

Carleton Place

Arklan Community Public School
123 Patterson Crescent,
Carleton Place, ON, K7C 2H3
Tel: (613) 257-8113

Beckwith Public School
1523 9th line Beckwith, R.R. #2,
Carleton place, ON, K7C 3P2
Tel: (613) 253-0427

Caldwell Public School
70 Caldwell Street,
Carleton Place, ON, K7C 2H3
Tel: (613) 257-1270

École catholique J.-L.-Couroux
10 Avenue Findlay,
Carleton Place, ON, K7C 4K1
Tel: (613) 521-0607  

Mississippi School for the Arts (Gr. 7 & 8)
150 Mill Street,
Carleton Place, ON, K7C 1T4
Tel: (613) 261-6249

Notre Dame Catholic High School (Gr. 7 & 8)
157 McKenzie St.,
Carleton Place, ON, K7C 4P2
Tel: (613) 253-4700

St. Gregory’s, Carleton Place (K- Gr. 3)
176 Townline Road. W.,
Carleton Place, ON, K7C 3P7
Tel: (613) 257-8468

St. Mary’s, Carleton Place (Gr. 4 – Gr.6 ) 
4 Hawthorne Avenue,
Carleton Place, ON, K7C 3A9
Tel: (613) 257-1538


Maple Grove Public School
151 George Street,
Lanark, ON, K0G 1K0
Tel: (613) 259-2777

Sacred Heart, Lanark
134 North Street,
Lanark, ON, K0G 1K0
Tel: (613) 259-2113


Pakenham Public School
109 Jeanie Street,
Pakenham, ON, K0A 2X0
Tel: (613) 624-5438


Drummond Central Public School
1469 Drummond School Road, R.R. #6,
Perth, ON, K7H 3C8
Tel: (613) 267-4789

Glen Tay Public School
155 Harper Road, R.R. #4,
Perth, ON, K7H 3C6
Tel: (613) 267-1909

Naismith Memorial Public School 
260 King Street,
Perth, ON, K7H 1S8
Tel: (613) 256-3773

North Elmsley Public School
209 County Road 18, R.R. #5,
Perth, ON, K7H 3C7
Tel: (613) 267-1371

Queen Elizabeth Public School
80 Wilson Street East,
Perth, ON, K7H 1M4
Tel: (613) 267-2702

St. John’s Elementary, Perth (K – Gr. 6)
134 Wilson Street East,
Perth, ON, K7H 1L6
Tel: (613) 267-2865

Smiths Falls

Chimo Elementary School 
11 Ross Street,
Smiths Falls, ON, K7A 4V7
Tel: (613) 283-1761

Duncan J. Schoular Public School 
41 McGill Street,
Smiths Falls, ON, K7A 3M9
Tel: (613) 283-1367

Montague Central Public School
1200 Rosedale Road South, R.R. #5,
Smiths Falls, ON, K7A 4S6
Tel: (613) 283-6426

St. Francis de Sales, Smiths Falls
43 Russell Street East,
Smiths Falls, ON, K7A 1G2
Tel: (613) 283-6101

St. James The Greater, Smiths Falls (K – Gr. 3)
5 Catherine Street,
Smiths Falls, ON, K7A 3Z9
Tel: (613) 283-1848

St. Luke’s, Smiths Falls (Small – Grade 7 & 8 )
4 Ross Street,
Smiths Falls, ON, K7A 4L5
Tel: (613) 283-4477

Calvary Christian Academy
9749 Hwy 15, R.R. #6,
Smiths Falls, ON, K7A 4S7
Tel: (613) 283- 5089

The Stewart School
7 Sunset Blvd.,
Perth, ON, K7H 0A1
Tel: (613) 267-2940


Beckwith Township Township of Montague Tay Valley Township Town of Mississippi Mills Town of Carleton Place Township of Lanark Highlands Township of Drummond North Elmsley Town of Perth Town of Smiths Falls